Decision-making structures

  • Members of the Vienna Doctoral School of Philosophy (VDP) are automatically members of:
    • the VDP Doctoral Researchers Assembly, which elects representatives to the VDP Steering Committee
    • the VDP General Assembly, which also includes VDP faculty members and administrative personnel
  • Doctoral researchers involved in teaching or third-party-funded research may wish to join the Mittelbau (a group comprising of non-professorial staff in the Department of Philosophy), which also elects representatives to: